Canal House Cook Something

He was a fervent cook and his beloved enameled cast-iron pot is all banged up to prove it. There is a crack on one side, chips in the enamel, and permanent scratches, stains, and black baked-on spatters all over.

Canal House  Cook Something

Canal House Cook Something

Learn to cook well with this Joy of Cooking for the Instagram generation from James Beard Award-winning cookbook studio Canal House, "the 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue of the food world" (Bon Appetit), with 300 simple recipes to rely on for the rest of your life. Canal House's Melissa Hamilton and Christopher Hirsheimer are home cooks writing about home cooking for other home cooks. From a lifetime of making dinner every single night, they've edited their experience down to the essentials: 300 simple and genius recipes that reveal the building blocks of all good cooking, and are guaranteed to make you a better cook. Each chapter of Cook Something helps you master a key ingredient or powerful technique, moving from simple (a perfect soft-boiled egg, and how to make it uncommonly delicious) to ambitious (a towering chocolate souffle). Recipes for salad dressings, sauces, braises, roasts, meatballs, vegetables, and even perfect snacks and sweets help novice and experienced cooks alike reach for the perfect dish for any occasion. Inside, you'll find: Poached salmon with lemon-butter sauce Fettucine with ragu bolognese Oven-braised chicken with gnocchi French onion soup Canal House's classic vinaigrette Classic Italian meatballs Caramelized apple galette And so much more. Filled with step-by-step photographs and indispensable kitchen wisdom, it is a perfect gift for beginners and an ideal reference for confident cooks. Cook. Cook something. Cook something for yourself. Cook something for others. It will satisfy you more than you know.

More Books:

A Marriage in Four Seasons
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Kathryn Abdul-baki
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-11-20 - Publisher: She Writes Press

After a devastating stillbirth and longing for a second child, English professor Joy explores Granada, Spain, hoping to ease her heartbreak and rekindle her relationship with her husband, Richard. Instead, their trip leads to an erotic interlude between Joy and a handsome stranger—and Richard, filled with disappointment at his disintegrating
A Crack in the Sea
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: H. M. Bouwman
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-03 - Publisher: Penguin

An enchanting historical fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Thanhha Lai's Newbery Honor-winning Inside Out and Back Again No one comes to the Second World on purpose. The doorway between worlds opens only when least expected. The Raft King is desperate to change that by finding the doorway that will
Three Men in a Boat and Three Men on the Bummel
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Jerome K. Jerome
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-11-13 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

This is the only critical edition available of two of the most popular modern classics in English literature. Three Men in a Boat describes a comic expedition by middle-class Victorians up the Thames to Oxford, and provides brilliant snap-shots of London's playground in the late 1880s. Three Men on the
Three Men in a Boat
Language: en
Pages: 243
Authors: Jerome K. Jerome
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-02 - Publisher: BoD – Books on Demand

The chief beauty of this book lies not so much in its literary style, or in the extent and usefulness of the information it conveys, as in its simple truthfulness. Its pages form the record of events that really happened. All that has been done is to colour them; and,
Three Men in a Boat
Language: en
Pages: 228
Authors: K. Jerome Jerome K. Jerome, Jerome K. Jerome
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher: 1st World Publishing

Skiff off, Nigel Incompetence, embarrassment, and general disaster--no it's not politics, it's a trip down the Thames Three hapless fellows and a world weary dog decide they need a holiday from their exhausting hypochondria. Hilarious mayhem ensues.